Live your best possible life. How good can it get?

Wisdom Bite:
Listen to Intuition and Feel Intrinsic Goodness

 

Why Tune Intuition?

We can benefit from tuning our intuition to experience a sense of intrinsic goodness and divine consciousness. With positively-tuned intuition, we can more clearly recognize how best to solve problems, make decisions, and make plans.  We can also gain a heightened sense of purpose, meaning, value and connection in our lives.

In western society, intuition receives less public acclaim and recognition than rational logic.  Greater respect and admiration given to logical, Boolean ways of thinking than intuitive impressions and insights.  Intuition is often viewed as ‘mere luck’.

Happiness is Found in the Unmeasurables

Ironically, those who base their lives more on measurables are not happier than those who focus primarily on unmeasurables.  You can test this for yourself by writing a list on one side of a piece of things people live for that are measurable.  On the other side, write down things people love that are unmeasurable.  Things we can measure include: amounts of money, cars, houses, and other tangible stuff.  Unmeasurables include:  love, purpose, meaning and other intangibles.  When the lists are complete, ask yourself whether you are happier with the measurables or the unmeasurables.

Our intuition can help us stay on track with the intangibles, and help us realize more fulfilled, joyful lives.  The intuitive mind can thus be viewed as a sacred gift, and the rational mind works well as an excellent faithful servant.  All great discoveries and inventions–and all great relationships–spring forth from intuitive, rather than logical, thought.  And intuitive thinking is aligned with non-measurable feelings of purpose, meaning, and emotions such as love and gratitude.

Strengthen Intuition

You can listen more deeply to intuition by spending quiet time in nature, without goals or activities, just being in an observational state of mind.  You can also pay attention to your dreams upon awakening.  I find it helpful to meditate on my intention to receive messages in dreams before I go to sleep.  Meditation can also be a powerful way to strengthen intuition.  I enjoy many types of meditation, such as clearing my mind meditation, and walking meditation.

Connect with Intrinsic Goodness

When you listen, you may be surprised by unexpected information, thoughts, feelings and ideas that come through.  Some may be helpful, but you might notice some–such as fears–do not seem so helpful.  We can rise above fears by regaining our to connection with intrinsic goodness.  You can tell by how fearful you are feeling how well you are connecting with a sense of intrinsic goodness at the heart of everything.  You can reconnect with intrinsic goodness by remembering evidence of it in your life, such as with beloved pets or family members, or in nature.

The more attention you pay to what you are most grateful for, the better you can recognize how much more there is to feel deeply grateful for.  You can feel such depth of gratitude for every blessing in your life that you enter into a state of reverence–of divine bliss.  Such blissful joy is not dependent on external situations, and is available at any time, wherever you are.

I invite you to watch the companion video to this blog post at:

 

___________________________

QuantumJumps300x150adCynthia Sue Larson is the best-selling author of six books, including Quantum Jumps. Cynthia has a degree in Physics from UC Berkeley, and discusses consciousness and quantum physics on numerous shows including the History Channel, Gaia TV, Coast to Coast AM, the BBC and One World with Deepak Chopra and on the Living the Quantum Dream show she hosts. You can subscribe to Cynthia’s free monthly ezine at: http://www.RealityShifters.com
RealityShifters®

Comments on: "Wisdom Bites: Listen to Intuition and Feel Intrinsic Goodness" (7)

  1. jsharbour said:

    Good reminder to be mindful! Thank you, Cynthia (Pythia).

  2. This is such a wonderful post that I reposted it on my Website Tas Readings.

  3. osmosos said:

    Hello Mrs Larson

    We’ve ‘spoken’ once on this blog and you were very kind in answering my post about discovering meditation and experiencing synchronicities. I watch regularly your Youtube videos and find them inspiring and I love the peace and calm that emanates from you.

    The reason I find myself writing a second time is because something odd happened today. I’ve had other synchronicities and “odd” things happening since the last time I was on this blog but this one perplexed me.

    My car broke down (again). It has been stuck in a parking lot a few miles away. I’ve been struggling to find the cause and my mechanic cannot help help me for now. I’ve been stuck at home for more than a week, with an intense heat outside that makes it hard to go anywhere by foot during the day. I have been very depressed since the car broke down and Iam stuck at home because reflects the whole breakdown of my life that Iam experiencing for the last few years. Basically, Iam in a really bad place in my life, unemployment, illness, loneliness, financial issues, family estrangement,….it really is lot to take in at the moment, completely on my own with no support from anyone, partly because I’ve shut myself down from society as depression and despair progressed.

    This morning, out of despair I rang a tow truck company to see if they could at least move my car closer to my home so that it”s easier for me to deal with the breakdown but, as I feared, the price was too steep and not an option for me. I started to sense another massive and disabling panick attack coming up so I cried silently inside me ‘Please, Universe, help get though this’ and I went to my window to get some fresh air immediately after hanging up with the tow truck company. As I leaned on the window, the first thing I see is a tow truck in the distance, parked EXACTLY, where I intended to park my own car for my mechanic to look at. This was so spooky and unbelievable that I had to come here and share it.

    I don’t know what it meant. That tow truck I saw didn’t bring my car and I can’t afford it for now so I’am hoping this was a sign that the universe has my back and that I should let things unfold on their own.

    Thank you for reading me and for your videos and articles.

    • Thank you for sharing your experience noticing a tow truck in the distance, parked EXACTLY where you’d love your own car to be parked for your mechanic to look at it.

      When I notice synchronicity like this, I do take it as a very positive sign. My most astonishing reality shifts tend to occur after I’ve been in my most detached, highest vibratory state–the closer to reverence and divine love, the better, so I suggest praying to attain such an emotional / energetic state. You might feel at first you’re in a state of acceptance, since detachment with a modicum of gratitude can feel humble and very much like simply letting go. And that’s a good start! It’s good to align oneself with divine love, even (perhaps especially) when others have abandoned us, and when things seem pretty awful all around. By putting ourselves in divine service, and humbly and gratefully accepting that we’ll do our part of being the best human beings we can be, here to assist and help others as best we can–then you can be absolutely certain that you can let God handle the heavy lifting. And the more hurt and betrayed and abandoned we might feel, the more we can put our determination to work to make sure we can help others, with unconditional divine love. And in that moment of letting go and letting God, I truly have seen the most seemingly impossible miracles occur, when I am feeling deepest reverence, greatest faith, fullest heart overflowing with divine love.

      With great love and best wishes to find out the answer to the question,
      “How good CAN it get?!”
      Cynthia

    • jsharbour said:

      Osmosos, I’m sorry to hear about your difficulties. I can relate to some of them. Have you ever heard of ASMR? It’s a series of relaxation techniques that target the nervous system. Look it up on YT. My favorite channel is Quiet Sprite ASMR. My depression has not returned in several months after I began listening to this and related channels. I have been feeling more restful, more gentle, as a result, which as you know, Cynthia recommends for affecting your reality.

  4. osmosos said:

    Hi Cynthia. Thank you for taking the time to answer, it means a lot to me. There are a lot of nuggets to find in what you said and will take the time to understand what you mean. Praying is kind of a new thing for me. Since I started meditating and feel a connection to this ‘thing’ that I haven’t sensed before I found myself naturally turning towards prayers. If only to thank and be grateful for the little nice things in Life.

    Thanks again for your kindness and (quick) reply, sending you much love from where Iam.
    PS: I have no idea what username I used for my previous message on your blog and can’t remember which article it was attached too ! That could have helped to identify me, but maybe it was meant to be 😉

  5. osmosos said:

    Hey jsharbour. A big heartfelt thank you for your kind message. It brought a tear or two to my eyes if Iam honest. It’s incredible what a smile or a gentle word from someone can do sometimes. Since I’ve started meditating a few years back I discovered all these Youtube videos with meditation music. Years ago I would have laughed at the idea but in my experience now they do work. They definitely calm me down and help clear out my mind so to say. I actually use those videos everyday and they help tremendously. I’ve heard about ASMR without looking into it so maybe that’s something I will do !

    Really grateful you took the time to answer and hope my appreciation reaches you and give you a lift where you need it most.

Leave a comment