Live your best possible life. How good can it get?

CynthiaHandHere are five things you probably didn’t know about me, even after my writing more than a decade of RealityShifters monthly updates, and my many books:

1. I enjoy making quilts with hand-stitching. It takes me years to finish a quilt (hand-stitching is slow). I’ve completed two quilts, and am working on a third.

2. My favorite foods are fruits…. pretty much all kinds of fruits–especially mango, strawberries, currants, wine grapes and blueberries.  I enjoy fruit in every course of every meal–from appetizers to main course to dessert–whenever possible.

3. I’ve won medals competing in Kuk Sool Won tournaments, which is an ancient form of Korean Martial arts. I’ve been practicing this martial art since 1999, and love its sword, staff and empty hands forms… and the way it helps me feel more vibrant, youthful, flexible and strong.

4. For many years I greeted our dog each morning by saying, “How are you?” and “I love you!” since we first adopted him from the animal shelter. One day, just a couple of years after we adopted him, he began saying these same things back each day to me. We both enjoy these conversations!

5. When I was in elementary school, my parents would receive permission at the end of each school year for me and my sister to leave school a few weeks early in order to travel to places that had been unchanged for thousands of years, such as visiting headhunters living in longhouses in Borneo.

I’d love to know if any of these were a surprise to you… or if they already seemed familiar somehow.   🙂

Wishing you all the best life and love have to offer,

Cynthia Sue Larson

Comments on: "5 Things You Didn’t Know About Me" (16)

  1. Seems to me you have quiet a balanced life! Kuk Sool Won is new to me, it looks interesting. The “talking-dog” is also new, although I have heard animals doing whatever sound they do, sounding like words, like talking. Best life for you, my friend! I am reading your High Energy Money book (Well, I read it, now i have to “work it”, and next on the night table is Reality Shifts, When Consciousness Changes the Phyisical World.

    • Thanks, Evelyn! Yes, I do my best to live a balanced life. It seems our dog has a desire to vocalize, and amazingly, I’m fairly sure he knows what he’s saying–that he can feel the same emotions, and read facial expressions. While he is so good at talking with me, if I even get out a camera to try to record his talking, he gets very quiet and gives me a look that seems to say, “I don’t want this being recorded.” Thanks for letting me know you’re enjoying reading my “High Energy Money” and “Reality Shifts” books!

  2. Your list of five is new to me…what a fascinating life you are living! I am especially curious about Kuk Sool Won, which is a form of martial arts that I am not familiar with. How fortunate you are to have parents who introduced you to another side of the world. Great getting to know you Cynthia…and thanks for visiting and following my blog! I look forward to learning more about you through your blog.

    • Thank you so much! I love Kuk Sool Won because it’s so good for us as we age, with falling that helps stimulate bone density & growth, lots of pressure point activity that assists with a number of things (like getting regular acupressure treatments), and joint movements and stretching that keep us limber, flexible and young-feeling. Yes, I am very fortunate to have had the parents and travel experience I have!

  3. All news to me but you are an intriguing woman who leads a fascinating life. Interesting my name is Sindy Sue. 🙂 Similar~

  4. Joni McLachlan said:

    HI Cynthia,

    I would have to say most do not surprise me really. I would say #3 is a surprise as you have such as calm, soft, serene nature . It’s lovely you are a part of this but it was a bit of a surprise for sure.

    I hope this helps.

    heartlinks JONI

    • Thanks, Joni! Yes, I figured with your beautiful intuitive gifts, many of these would feel like, “I could have guessed that!” after our chats about all sorts of things… so I can see how #3 may seem like the one thing that’s not like the others.

  5. All new to me 😉 I especially love your talks with your dog – our cat, Merlina, is similar – and Borneo Headhunters – great parents to help you broaden your horizon like that! tomas ☼

    • I’m so glad to hear you talk with your cat! Pets whose owners speak to them (or even telepathically communicate with them) regularly are much more tuned in and connected with the family than those who don’t receive such regular respectful dialogue. I found this out (the hard way) when looking in on some cats whose owners were away… and one cat was missing. It was a large house, and I knew this little cat was shy… so I turned to the older, more gregarious cat and asked where the other cat was… and I got the strangest look back that was mostly just amazement… like “You’re talking to… me?!” We didn’t seem to get very far past that astonishment point… as I kept saying and thinking, “Yes, of course I am,” and the cat would again respond, “You’re talking…. to… ME?!” It’s funny in retrospect, but I found it very sad at the time. I called to the missing cat, and eventually found it by hearing it’s muffled cries from behind a closed door at a far end of the upstairs… but the whole rescue would have been so much smoother and faster if those cats were accustomed to regular conversations (either verbally or telepathically) with humans who valued their input and listened regularly to what they had to say.

  6. Ariane said:

    Cynthia, Thank you for sharing yourself with us. I knew you were an interesting person, and ahead of the curve, but some of the things were surprising.

    I am so happy and excited that you talk to your dog. (As a rescuer I’m also happy that you adopted him from the shelter) This is a topic that really means a lot to me.

    Although I have always loved my dogs, I’ve felt that something was missing. I’ve wondered why it wasn’t possible to communicate with them on a day to day basis in a way similar to my communications with family and friends. It has gradually dawned on me that it was my own lack of openness that was causing this problem. It was never their lack of intelligence – it was my refusal to see it.

    So, I’m committed to being aware at all times that – although they are a different species and don’t always see things as humans do – at their core there is very much “someone” there. I’m still working on the communication. It’s much better now, but we still have a ways to go!

    I’d love to hear more about your communication with animals.

    Sorry to be so long-winded. I never miss your newsletter. I loved your book Reality Shifts, When Consciousness Changes the Phyisical World. I re-read parts of it periodically. You really bring a lot of hope into the world, Cynthia. Thanks!

    • Thank you, Ariane, for your lovely comments, and for your service in animal rescue work! Animals are naturally intuitive, and dogs are especially tuned in to interpreting human facial expressions. Some dogs have a bit more natural intuitive PSI ability, but all are capable and most are willing to expand their communication and interaction with people. Just as people blossom when given something to do, and when held in respect, so too do dogs thrive with such respect and admiration. Dogs love to be held in high regard for keeping watchful guard of the premises, and for notifying the household of visitors, for example… and when thanked for their service, you can often see them looking about an inch taller! 🙂

      Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoy my RealityShifters newsletter, and my book, “Reality Shifts: When Consciousness Changes the Physical World”!

  7. very interesting info…and nice blog…thanks for the visit.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

